Another year, another blog…

Hello there. Why the title? Because it’s kind of true. Every year I seem to get sucked in to, turned on to, somewhat pressured into some sort of new social networking/blog site. First it was LiveJournal. Then came MySpace, and Facebook. Right now I maintain a Twitter account, a Tumblr, and a Facebook. I stay pretty active with all of those (I’m a self confessed Facebook addict) now but mostly because, for the most part, there isn’t necessarily a lot of thought that needs to go into that stuff.

Now, to clarify, I don’t have any (immediate) intentions to spew a lot of personal vomit on here about whether or not I was loved as a child or anything like that. My main goal with this particular blog is to focus on writing. To further clarify, I’m not going to espouse my personal ethos on the craft itself or why I think writing in the present tense is crap (which I do, if you write a book written in the present tense I will not buy it, I’ll probably spit in it).

So what in the God’s name am I talking about?

Good question…What the hell am I talking about?

I try to write a lot. Granted, not as often as I should because I’m addicted to the internet and television, I have five kids and a wife who has gone back to school full time, I help run two businesses, and I’ve re-entered my community’s meager music scene. But, I’m pretty good about sneaking in time to write at work when I should be worrying about other things. Unfortunately, my ability to write well on my current project (or any project for that matter) doesn’t always line up with my calender. Yet, I do find it easy to sometimes spew crap on to a screen or a piece of paper that doesn’t matter much in the grand scheme of things.

That, more than anything, is why I decided to start this blog. This is here for me when I feel the need or desire to write but find myself unable to form my thoughts properly for my book project(s).  I will try to keep them interesting and relevant and not just whine about my lot in life and will generally post weekly.

Will anyone read this? Who knows. I hope maybe a few people stumble across it and as I really get going and at the very least find my thoughts intriguing. I hope that maybe people will read this and take interest in my “real writing” and check out the three titles I have available through Amazon.com’s Kindle service.

So sit back and enjoy.

1 Comment

  1. I don’t like the color scheme


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

